Skip to main content

The Quickening Trilogy

20 Books for 20Somethings

About the Author

About the Book

The Quickening Trilogy

Top Fantasy Series, June 2012

A young girl, tortured by an evil prince for suspicion of witchcraft, grants a special gift to Wyl Thursk before she dies. This sets in motion a startling torrent of events with the fate of the kingdom of Morgravia in the balance. Fiona McIntosh hits exceptional highs with this tale of brutality, revenge, and love. The pace of the story and the level of engagement will have readers furiously turning pages while having their emotions stretched thin by the actions contained inside. A true diamond in the rough that should have a much better look.

Myrren's Gift: The Quickening, Book One
by Fiona McIntosh

  • Publication Date: March 1, 2005
  • Genres: Fantasy, Fiction
  • Paperback: 576 pages
  • Publisher: Eos
  • ISBN-10: 0060747560
  • ISBN-13: 9780060747565