Skip to main content

Sherryl Woods


Sherryl Woods

Sherryl Woods is the bestselling author of more than 100 mystery and romance books. With a degree in journalism from Ohio State University, Sherryl began her career as a writer by working in the newspaper business. The theme of enduring friendships and families is always central to Sherryl's books, including her latest Chesapeake Shores series — THE INN AT EAGLE POINT, FLOWERS ON MAIN and HARBOR LIGHTS.

Photo Credit: Nina Subin

Books by Sherryl Woods

by Sherryl Woods - Fiction, Women's Fiction

For 10 years, Emily Dobbs and Marcie Carter have been the closest of friends. They've raised their kids together, shared joy and heartache, and exchanged neighborhood gossip over tea. But when Marcie's son, now a college freshman sports star, is arrested for date rape, the bond between the families could be shattered forever. As the Carters try to deal with the unthinkable, Emily discovers her daughter has been hiding a terrible secret…a secret that threatens the futures of both families. Recently divorced, Emily struggles to keep it all together --- to support her terrified daughter, to maintain her friendship with Evan's mother, and to have faith in the detective who could change all of their lives.