Skip to main content

Diana Peterfreund


Diana Peterfreund

Diana Peterfreund has published eight novels for adults and teens, including the four-book Secret Society Girl series (Bantam Dell), the “killer unicorn novels” RAMPANT and ASCENDANT (Harper Teen), and FOR DARKNESS SHOWS THE STARS, a post-apocalyptic retelling of Jane Austen’s PERSUASION. In addition, she’s written several critically acclaimed short stories and a variety of non-fiction essays about popular children’s literature. Diana lives in Washington D.C., with her family.

Diana Peterfreund

Books by Diana Peterfreund

by Diana Peterfreund - Fantasy, Fiction, Science Fiction

No one suspects that the mysterious spy Wild Poppy is actually famously frivolous aristocrat Persis Blake. The teenager uses her shallow, socialite trappings to hide her true purpose: her gossipy flutternotes are encrypted plans, her pampered sea mink is genetically engineered for spying, and her well-publicized new romance with handsome Galatean medic Justen Helo is her most dangerous mission ever.

by Diana Peterfreund - Dystopian, Fiction, Science Fiction, Young Adult 13+

Since Elliot refused to run away with her childhood sweetheart, Kai, the world has changed. Elliot's estate is foundering, forcing her to rent land to the mysterious Cloud Fleet, a group of shipbuilders that includes renowned explorer Captain Malakai Wentforth --- an almost unrecognizable Kai. She soon discovers that her childhood friend carries a secret that could change their world...or bring it to its knees.