Skip to main content

Christian McKay Heidicker

Biography

Christian McKay Heidicker

Christian Heidicker is an awfully charming young author from Utah. CURE FOR THE COMMON UNIVERSE is his debut novel. He lives in Salt Lake City, Utah. Learn more at CMHeidicker.com.

Christian McKay Heidicker

Books by Christian McKay Heidicker

by Christian McKay Heidicker - Family, Fiction, Social Issues
Prepare to be cured by this quirky and hilarious debut novel about a sixteen-year-old loner who is sent to rehab for video game addiction --- perfect for fans of Ned Vizzini and Jesse Andrews.
Sixteen-year-old Jaxon is being committed to video game rehab...ten minutes after meeting a girl. A living, breathing girl named Serena, who not only laughed at his jokes but actually kinda sorta seemed excited when she agreed to go out with him. Jaxon’s first date. Ever. In rehab, Jaxon can’t blast his way through galaxies to reach her. He can’t slash through armies to kiss her sweet lips. Instead, he has four days to earn one million points by learning real-life skills.